Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Recommendation for installing two Corsair H115i's in the Enthoo Primo SE?

Recommendation for installing two Corsair H115i's in the Enthoo Primo SE?

I'm putting together a custom build with the ASUS Z10PE-D16 WS motherboard and am trying to see if the Enthoo Primo has the ability to effectively use two Corsair H115i coolers (280mm). I believe one will fit in the top area just fine, but I'm not sure where to place the second. PCPartPicker showed compatibility with two H115i's and this case. If one is placed on the bottom (may not fit), my concern would be the length of the tubing reaching around three 2-slot video cards to get to the second CPU. I'm not set on the H115i's and just need to make sure two coolers work. I've never used water coolers before and watched a ton of videos over the past two weeks to get a better idea on how to set this up. But I didn't find videos on dual H115i's (or the previous part name) usage, so I'm guessing it is not common. Hence the reason I'm here and asking Phanteks customers/employees. With this information in mind, do any of you have a recommended configuration for two H115i's or a combination of the H115i and another cooler?

Btw, the CPU's will be running at 100% for lengthy periods of time, so proper cooling is a must!
    Last edited by neonz; 06-08-2016 at 10:11 AM.

Super Moderator
    Sorry to be harsh, but the h115i is not worth it's weight in spit. Top air cool as well and are much quieter, and a quality AIO pre-assembled and filled kit like Swiftech AIOs are light-years better.

For H2O cooling at similar or less money I would get a Swifech H240 X2 or H320 X2 and add a 2nd waterblock & radiator.
    Here is a chart showing AIO, CLC and air. Notice how much louder the CLCs are, while the Swiftech cooler much better at lower noise levels. The h110i and h115i have same performance, I tried to post the image, but for some reason they would not load.