PDA

View Full Version : Primo radiator question



BoopityBoop
08-25-2014, 04:48 PM
Hey guys, contemplating on buying the Primo case was just curious as to what sort of rad set up I can get configured without any mods or clashing with each other, I'd like to get a top mounted 480 in push/pull, a bottom 360 monster rad in push/pull, a 240 in pull at the front and a 240 in pull on the side.

I don't plan on using the HDD cages so that won't be an issue but I will be using 2 pumps (I can 'strap' them down outside of the designated mounting plates if required.

Thanks,
BBoop

owcraftsman
08-26-2014, 05:06 AM
If you go to the Phanteks web site (http://www.phanteks.com/Enthoo-Primo.html) in the Products section under Enthoo Primo (http://www.phanteks.com/Enthoo-Primo.html) look in the FAQ (http://www.phanteks.com/Enthoo-Primo.html) section you will find may answers you might have. Actually the image below was pulled from there.

304

doyll
08-26-2014, 07:08 AM
The question is more what radiators will not fit then what will. :D

owcraftsman
08-26-2014, 08:17 AM
With the desired rads I see no issue, other than Front and side rad thickness, all will fit. For the front you will have approx. 110mm after your 360 is installed so not much of a limitation there. With the side you'll have about 85mm from side panel to installed 360. hope that helps! Of course placing res and pump is another subject. More like 2 pumps with CPU GPU blocks and all those rads.

Loga
09-08-2014, 11:56 AM
http://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/42870320140908203738.jpg (http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.php?id=42870320140908203738.jpg)
http://www.frozencpu.com/products/18792/ex-rad-493/Alphacool_NexXxoS_Monsta_Triple_120mm_Radiator_-_80mm_Thick_-_Special_Edition_White.html?id=tXkybwZd&mv_pc=840

Triple 120mm in the bottom fits but if it's larger than 124mm (mine was tight) you'll need to take off the 2 rubber of the PSU cover or cut off the panel like colinmcr: http://phanteks.com/forum/showthread.php?132-Enthoo-Primo-Builds&p=909&viewfull=1#post909